Regions

THE 16 FHSTCA REGIONS

Region #1

Counties: Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay, Jackson, Calhoun, Gulf, Liberty, & Franklin

Region 1 Director – Michael Edge – medge5@hotmail.com

Regional Coach – Michael Edge, Washington H S, Medge5@hotmail.com


 

Region #2

Counties: Gadsen, Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Madison, Taylor, Baker, Columbia, Hamilton, Lafayette, Suwannee, Union, & Gilchrist

Region 2 Co-Director – John Vinson – johnvinsontennis@gmail.com

Region 2 Co-Director – Lenin Mongerie – lmengerie@hotmail.com

Regional Coaches – John Vinson – johnvinsontennis@gmail.com
Lenin Mongerie – lmengerie@hotmail.com


 

Region #3

Counties: Nassau, Duval, Bradford, Clay, Putnam, & St. John

Region 3 Director – Dede Allen – allend@esj.org


 

Region #4

Counties: Flager, Volusia, & Seminole

Region 4 Director – — – —


 

Region #5

Counties: Dixie, Levy, Alachua, Marion, Citrus, & Sumter

Region 5 Director – David Porter – jonesvilletennis@gmail.com

Regional Coach – David Porter, Eastside High, jonesvilletennis@gmail.com


 

Region #6

Counties: Lake & Orange

Region 6 Director – Teresa Cunningham – teresa.cunningham@ocps.net

Regional Coaches – John Pouzzner, West Orange H S, jgpouzzner@gmail.com
Teresa Cunningham, Winter Park, teresa.cunningham@ocps.net


 

Region #7

Counties: Hernando & Pasco

Region 7 Director – Karen Turman – DeTurman5@aol.com

Regional Coaches – Karen Turman, Land O’ Lakes H S, kturman@pasco.k12.fl.us
Joe Nicolai, jnicolai2@tampabay.rr.com


 

Region #8

Counties: Polk, DeSoto, Hardee, & Highlands

Region 8 Director – Paula McCardle – paula.mccardle@polk-fl.net

Regional Coaches – Janie Hollinger, Sebring H S, hollingj@highlands.k12.fl.us
Paula McCardle, paula.mccardle@polk-fl.net


 

Region #9

Counties: Brevard & Osceola

Region 9 Director – Jim Crane – jcrane5@gmail.com

Regional Coach – Jim Crane, Satellite H S, jcrane5@gmail.com


 

Region #10

Counties: Indian River, Okeechobee, St. Lucie, & Martin

Region 10 Director – Walter Scherer – walterkingscherer@gmail.com

Regional Coach – Walter Scherer, Martin County H S, walterkingscherer@gmail.com


 

Region #11

Counties: Palm Beach, Glades, & East Hendry

Region 11 Director – Scott Williams – scott.williams@saintandrews.net

Regional Coaches – Scott Williams, Saint Andrews H S, scott.williams@saintandrews.net
Brent Wellman, Saint Andrews H S, impactwellman@gmail.com


 

Region #12

Counties: Broward

Region 12 Director – Elizabeth Gabrielle – elizabeth.gabrielle@pinecrest.edu

Regional Coach – Kasey Hamaway, Pine Crest School, kasey.hamaway@pinecrest.edu


 

Region #13

Counties: Dade & Monroe

Region 13 Director – — – —

Regional Coach – —, —, —


 

Region #14

Counties: Collier, Lee, & West Hendry

Region 14 Director – Kevin Walker – naplestennis@naplesgov.com

Regional Coaches – Tony Kamen, Naples H S, kamentennis@aol.com
Kevin Walker, Naples HS, naplestennis@naplesgov.com


 

Region #15

Counties: Charlotte, Sarasota, & Manatee

Region 15 Director – Wayne Robertson – Wayne_Robertson@sarasota.k12.fl.us

Regional Coach – Wayne Robertson, Venice High School, Wayne_Robertson@sarasota.k12.fl.us


 

Region #16

Counties: Hillsborough & Pinellas

Region 16 Director – Joe Curtis – kw_ann@yahoo.com

Regional Coach – Joe Curtis, Jesuit High School, Tampa, jcurtis@jesuittampa.org


 

 

Florida County Map

 


 

COUNTIES WITHIN THE 16 FHSTCA REGIONS

Region #1: Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay, Jackson, Calhoun, Gulf, Liberty, & Franklin

Region #2: Gadsen, Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Madison, Taylor, Baker, Columbia, Hamilton, Lafayette, Suwannee, Union, & Gilchrist

Region #3: Nassau, Duval, Bradford, Clay, Putnam, & St. John

Region #4: Flager, Volusia, & Seminole

Region #5: Dixie, Levy, Alachua, Marion, Citrus, & Sumter

Region #6: Lake & Orange

Region #7: Hernando & Pasco

Region #8: Polk, DeSoto, Hardee, & Highlands

Region #9: Brevard & Osceola

Region #10: Indian River, Okeechobee, St. Lucie, & Martin

Region #11: Palm Beach, Glades, & East Hendry

Region #12: Broward

Region #13: Dade & Monroe

Region #14: Collier, Lee, & West Hendry

Region #15: Charlotte, Sarasota, & Manatee

Region #16: Hillsborough & Pinellas